Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
9.6

Reviews

    Caroline
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018
    Nothing. It was perfect and we didn’t want to leave!
    Stunning location but not too far from town. The photos don’t depict just how gorgeous it is. The pool is fantastic. The children loved it. As there are only three apartments we quite often had it to ourselves when others were out for the day. Plenty of sun loungers and parasols for all. The owners are lovely. Very generous and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Even though it was 35 degrees and there as no air con we were very comfortable. As it’s an old building it stays cool. I mention this as we were a bit concerned but even the children coped well.
    robert
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 August 2018
    amazing views, great owners
    Meri79
    hr

    Review score

    9.2
    26 June 2018
    Beds (matrasses) could be more comfortable. In general, apartment should be more clean (there was some dust and cobweb around, and the laundry drying stand was dirty). We kept our clothes on the furniture, as cabinets had the strong moisture smell of wet wood. The apartment and the wooden cabinets were unfortunately not been aerated before our arrival. The shower head is not working properly, and should be switched with a new one. I know you can improve this and truly become a perfect destination :-)
    Beautiful nature and spectacular view to Pistoia from the hills. If you are looking for a peacefull vacation, this is the place. Nice (and very clean!) pool and sunbathing area. Very nice terrace of the ground floor apartment. Friendly owners that also sell perfect extra virgin olive oil from own production. The place is definitely worth visiting, even in spite of small imperfections, that can be easily corrected. Have in mind that apartment does not come with a TV, you need to ask for one. We got it instantly, and could watch the World Championship. Thanks Enrico and Susanna :-)
    Mary
    ca

    Review score

    10
    14 June 2018

    The stay in this lovely apartment was beautiful, relaxing and one of the highlights of the trip

    The apartments were spacious and spotless. The hosts were kind, lovely people, who greeted us immediately upon arrival and made us feel completely at home. The pool was gorgeous and the view stunning. I really hope that I will be back very soon.
    at

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tina
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018

    This booking was worth it

    Ester
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    24 December 2017

    Incredible view!

    All well.
    Fantasric point overlooking the valley. Kind owners.
    Natalia
    ru

    Review score

    10
    29 October 2017
    Everything was super! Clean, calm, BBQ facility, animals, WONDERFUL VIEW))))) and the dears came in the morning)
    EKATERINA
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    30 September 2017

    great fos couples as well as for families with kids

    very hospitable owners (the presented milk, water, coffe and fresh eggs as welcome package); nicely decorated, cozy apartment (the kitchen invites to cook!); great view; confortable location
    Sergei
    no

    Review score

    7.1
    21 September 2017

    nice for those who like too live in the forest , there was a great view of the city

    fare awey from restaurants and shopping
    this was an apartment
    Kate
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2017
    Lots of mosquitos but that's not the properties fault. Just a note to remember your repellent
    This is exactly how I wanted to experience Tuscany. Just 1 hour drive from Pisa airport. A few miles up the hill from Pistoia where you'll find shops, bars and restaurants. Our apartment was very spacious and clean. Kitchen very well equipped. The owners are wonderful friendly people. Excellent value for money in beautiful surroundings
    Rémi Prouveur
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    13 July 2017

    Very nice rental

    Kitchen was spacious but poor light and ant problem
    Excellent views, nice hosts. Excellent grounds. Brilliant with kids
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    21 May 2017

    Stunning views

    The most stunning views with a lovely garden. The family couldn't be more helpful with advice and recommendations. Lovely pool and barbeque area.
    Luc
    be

    Review score

    7.9
    9 May 2017

    good place for relaxed holiday with kids

    closest restaurant very far away, (good instructions to get there), no breakfast either, bath, but no possibility to shower, except when sitting in the bath, saw only 2 goats and chickens, but pictures promised more animals,
    big room, nice view, it looks as a great location for holiday with the kids, (you have good kitchen and living room), if you go shopping and cook yourself, it is perfect place, unfortunate we stayed only one night and didn't go shopping
    Graham
    au

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2017

    Amazing views and very friendly owners.

    lv

    Review score

    9.2
    4 May 2017
    Very nice attitude from the hosts. Excellent place to enjoy peace. Good view.
    Fabio SG
    sg

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2017
    Everything was impeccable.
    lt

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wrenn
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2017

    A Must Stay Place to book!

    The owners were so hospitable .. the beauty of our room and the farm.. it was our favoritism place that we stayed while traveling through Italy..recommend it highly !!!!!!